woke up inspired …

March 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

by a tweet yesterday from one of my favorite musical artists. BT (Brian Transeau) is an EDM genius, phenomenal artist. Modern-day philosopher. Something he posted to twitter yesterday (after I had already done my quote of the day page) struck me and stuck with me. So thank you BT, for all your inspiration and comfort, though you don’t know me you have been there through good times and bad for me. When things went south a few months ago for me, I never thought I’d be able to listen to your music again because of memories – painful and ecstatic. The depth of your work inspires me to be a better me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading woke up inspired … at .

meta

