playing catch up …

February 18, 2011 § 2 Comments

So, I’ve been enjoying yoga lately – a lot – so it’s inspired a few of my daily quote Book of Me pages. I’ve been so into it for Valentine’s Day hubby got me a deluxe yoga mat and a strap for Valentines Day rather than flowers. (Hey, works for me!) All the elements in these three are from Club Scrap. I did a little experimentation with brushes, overlays and screens. The blue-tone altered photo was a happy accident from a sunset silhouette. I hit an action called :angel glass: in my CS3 and didn’t like the effect. So when I deleted the layers of the process, I missed one. But I liked it, so it stayed. I did the masking to create the photo overlays by using a single brush swipe, enlarged as an individual layer. Text styles are just playing around with some installed styles.

§ 2 Responses to playing catch up …

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading playing catch up … at .

meta