So … it’s a new year.

January 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

And after a crazy few months and holiday season, and a lot of personal upheaval, I’ve decided that I’m going to create a 365-Book of Me project where I’ll work through my changes and document where I’ve been and where I hope to go. So, here’s the cover. (Yeah, starting a couple days late, but here goes.) My plan is to do 4×4 digital layouts of quotes that inspire me a given day, and at the end of the week put them together in a 12×12 “weekly” layout. Not sure if I’ll do daily posts or weekly on the blog as I go, because I do have several paper and hybrid projects in mind as I get my self reconfigured, so to speak.

The first cover page is a quick-drop layout from Club Scrap’s December 2010 Vogue digi kit. I took a self-portrait of mine from about a year ago and sort of did it as a pencil-sketch through Photoshop.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So … it’s a new year. at .

meta

